Skip to content

Upcoming Events


Winter Season 2021 / 2022


 

Tuesday December 7, 2021:
“20th Century Icons: Marlene Dietrich & Edith Piaf”
Osher Lifelong Learning Institute at FAU Jupiter, Florida
Lecture starts at Noon


Wednesday December 8, 2021:
“Concorde-Technology meets Glamour”
Historical Society of Palm Beach County, West Palm Beach, Florida
5 PM: Meet & Greet / 6 PM: Presentation


Monday December 13, 2021:
“Concorde – Technology meets Glamour”
Circumnavigators Club of Palm Beach
Paradiso Ristorante, 625 Lucerne Ave, Lake Worth, FL 33460
Lunch and lecture start at noon


Wednesday December 15, 2021:
“The Four Lives of Jackie O”
Valencia Isles Culture Club, Boynton Beach, Florida
Lecture starts at 10 AM


Monday January 3, 2022:
“Concorde and its place in history: Technology meets Glamour”
Osher Lifelong Learning Institute at FAU Boca Raton
Boca Raton, Florida
Lecture starts at 12:30 PM


Monday January 10, 2022:
“A History of Palm Beach Architecture-A case for preservation”
Oceanreef Club, Key Largo, Florida
Lecture starts at 10:30 AM


Tuesday January 11, 2022:
Mizner Grand Condominium
Boca Raton, Florida
Lecture starts at 4 PM


Sunday January 16, 2022:
“Marlene Dietrich-The Sexy Legend Who Infuriated the Third Reich”
Palm Beach Fellowship of Christians and Jews
Wells Fargo Bank, Palm Beach, Florida
Lecture starts at 4 PM


Monday January 24, 2022:
Old Palm Golf Club, Palm Beach Gardens, Florida
Lecture starts at 7 PM


Thursday January 27, 2022:
“Concorde and its place in history”
Osher Lifelong Learning Institute at FAU Jupiter, Florida
Lecture starts at Noon


Monday January 31, 2022:
Old Palm Golf Club, Palm Beach Gardens, Florida
Lecture starts at 7 PM


Monday February 7, 2022:
“Edith Piaf & Marilyn Monroe – Gone Too Soon”
Valencia Reserve, Boynton Beach, Florida
Lecture and event start at 10 AM

Wednesday February 9, 2022:
Royal Palm Club of Boca Raton
Lecture and luncheon start at 11 AM


Thursday February 17, 2022:
“Marjorie Merriweather Post – An American Empress”
Ocean Club of Florida, Ocean Ridge, Florida
Cocktails at 6 PM, Lecture starts at 6:30 PM


Wednesday February 23, 2022:
“Marlene Dietrich-the woman and the legend”
Bellaggio Residents Association, Lake Worth, Florida
Lecture starts at 7 PM


Wednesday March 2, 2022:
“Famous Tragedies at Sea”
Boca West Club, Boca Raton, Florida
Lecture starts at 4 PM


Wednesday March 9, 2022:
“Barbara Hutton-Poor Little Rich Girl”
Boca West Club, Boca Raton, Florida
Lecture starts at 4 PM


Monday March 14, 2022:
Valencia Falls, Boynton Beach, Florida
Lecture and luncheon start at 11 AM


Wednesday March 16, 2022:
“Gone Too Soon: Edith Piaf & Whitney Houston”
Boca West Club, Boca Raton, Florida
Lecture starts at 4 PM


Thursday March 17, 2022:
“Princess Margaret-Cinderella in Reverse”
Polo Club of Boca Raton, Boca Raton, Florida
Lecture starts at 3:30 PM


Monday March 21, 2022:
“Princess Alice and Princess Margaret: Cinderellas in Reverse”
Osher Lifelong Learning Institute at FAU Boca Raton
Boca Raton, Florida
Lecture starts at 3 PM


Wednesday March 23, 2022:
Marilyn Monroe & Sunny von Bülow: Glamour with a sad end”
Boca West Club, Boca Raton, Florida
Lecture starts at 4 PM


Thursday March 31, 2022:
“The Four Lives of Jackie O”
Kravis Center for the Performing Arts, West Palm Beach, Florida
Lecture starts at 1:30 PM


Monday April 4, 2022:
“Audrey Hepburn-Screen Legend…Style Icon…Humanitarian”
Society of the Four Arts Dixon Eduction Building, Palm Beach, Florida
Lecture starts at 3 PM


Tuesday April 12, 2022:
Osher Lifelong Learning Institute at FAU Jupiter
Lecture starts at Noon


Winter Season 2022 / 2023


 

December 6, 2022:
“Audrey Hepburn: Screen Legend…Styly Icon…Humanitarian…
Osher Lifelong Learning Institute at FAU Jupiter, Florida
Lecture starts at Noon