Upcoming Events

 On the beach

PLEASE NOTE THAT ALL SCHEDULED IN-PERSON PRESENTATIONS ARE SUBJECT TO CHANGE DUE TO COVID-19 ISSUES

SUMMER 2020

Wednesday August 12, 2020:
Virtual on-line Zoom event: “Life & Work of Addison Mizner”
Museum Of Contemporary Art (MOCA), Los Angeles
Lecture starts at 1 PM EST (11 AM Pacific)


Thursday September 3, 2020:
Virtual on-line Zoom event: “Marjorie Merriweather Post-An American Empress”
Historical Society of Palm Beach County (HSPBC)
Lecture starts at 2 PM


Tuesday September 15, 2020:
Virtual on-line Zoom event: “All That Glitters Is Not Gold-the perils of being too rich: Ann Woodward and Christina Onassis”
Ventfort Hall Tuesday Tea & Talk
Lecture starts at 4 PM


Tuesday September 22, 2020:
Virtual on-line Zoom event: “Princess Margaret & Whitney Houston-Cinderellas in Reverse”
Valencia Reserve
Lecture starts at 2 PM


WINTER SEASON 2020/2021

Thursday October 8, 2020:
Virtual on-line Zoom event: “Life & Work of Addison Mizner”
Valencia Isles, Boynton Beach, FL
Lecture starts at 2 PM


Thursday October 29, 2020:
Virtual on-line Zoom event: “Princess Margaret, cinderella in reverse”
Bellaggio Residents Association, Lake Worth
Lecture starts at 1 PM


Tuesday November 24, 2020:
Virtual on-line Zoom event: “Whitney Houston, didn’t she almost have it all?”
Bellaggio Residents Association, Lake Worth
Lecture starts at 1 PM


Sunday December 6, 2020:
Virtual on-line Zoom event: “Princess Alice, the forgotten royal”
Palm Beach Fellowship of Christians and Jews
Lecture starts at 4 PM


Wednesday December 9, 2020:
“Are Diamonds Really A Girl’s Best Friends-All that glitters is not gold PART 2″
Boca Raton Resort & Club
501 E Camino Real, Boca Raton, FL 33432
Lecture starts at 5 PM


Thursday December 10, 2020:
TOPIC TBD
Valencia Falls, 13375 Valencia Grand Blvd, Delray Beach, FL 33446
Time of lecture and lunch at 11 AM


Tuesday December 15, 2020:
“Noblesse Oblige, the Duchess of Windsor as I knew her”
Osher Lifelong Learning Institute, FAU Boca Raton
777 Glades Road, Boca Raton, FL 33431
Lecture starts at 12:30 PM


Tuesday December 22, 2020:
Virtual on-line Zoom event: “Barbara Hutton, poor little rich girl”
Bellaggio Residents Association, Lake Worth
Lecture starts at 1 PM


Monday January 11, 2021:
“All That Glitters Is Not Gold: Princess Margaret and Leona Helmsley”
for the Quester Groups at Oceanreef
201 Oceanreef Drive, Key Largo, FL 33037
Lecture starts at 10:30 AM


Wednesday January 13, 2021:
“All That Glitters Is Not Gold-the perils of being too rich”
Kravis Center for the Performing Arts
701 Okeechobee Blvd, West Palm Beach, FL 33401
Lecture starts at 1:30 PM


 Tuesday January 19, 2021:
“The History of Mar-a-Lago, from cereal heiress to winter White House”
Osher Lifelong Learning Institute at FAU Jupiter
Lecture starts at Noon


Thursday January 21, 2021:
Virtual on-line Zoom event: “Christina Onassis, a Greek tragedy”
Bellaggio Residents Association, Lake Worth
Lecture starts at 1 PM


Wednesday February 10, 2021:
“Noblesse Oblige, the Duchess of Windsor as I knew her”
Royal Palm Yacht & Country Club Women’s Club
2425 W Maya Palm Dr, Boca Raton, FL 33432


Thursday February 11, 2021:
Topic TBD
Gulf stream Little Club
100 Little Club Road, Delray Beach, FL 33483
Lecture starts at 6 PM, followed by dinner


Tuesday February 16, 2021:
Virtual on-line Zoom event: “Marilyn Monroe-the original bombshell & Whitney Houston-didn’t she almost have it all?”
Valencia Isles Women’s Club, Boynton Beach, FL
Lecture starts at 10 AM


Thursday March 11, 2021:
“Are Diamonds Really A Girl’s Best Friend? All that glitters is not gold-Part 2″
Osher Lifelong Learning Institute at FAU Jupiter
Lecture starts at Noon


Wednesday April 14, 2021:

“All That Glitters Is Not Gold – the perils of being too rich”
Historical Society of Palm Beach County
300 N Dixie Hwy, West Palm Beach, FL 33401
Presentation starts at 7 PM


Monday April 19, 2021:
“All That Glitters Is Not Gold-The perils of being too rich”
Valencia Reserve, 9288 Lake Royal Road, Boynton Beach, FL 33437
Phone: 561-7380-5100
Lecture starts at 10 AM