Upcoming Events

WINTER SEASON 2018/2019

Tuesday March 5, 2019:
“Mar-a-Lago: a virtual tour”
for the Boca Raton Museum of Art Tour
At Renato’s, Palm Beach
Lunch and lecture start at 11:30 AM


Friday March 22, 2019:
“Mar-a-Lago, from Cereal Heiress to Winter White House”
Rinker Playhouse at the Kravis Center for Performing Arts
701 Okeechobee Blvd, West Palm Beach, FL 33401
Phone: 561-832-7469
Lecture starts at 2 PM


Friday April 5, 2019:
“Noblesse Oblige, the Duchess of Windsor as I knew her”
Food for the Poor charity event at The Colony Hotel
155 Hammon Ave, Palm Beach, FL 33480
Lunch and lecture from 11 AM to 2 PM
CLOSED EVENT


Tuesday April 9, 2019:
“Mar-a-Lago, from Cereal Heiress toWinter White House”
Woodfield Country Club, 3650 Club Place, Boca Raton, FL 33496
Phone: 561-994-1000
Lecture starts at 7 PM


Thursday April 11, 2019:
“Mar-a-Lago, from Cereal Heiress to Winter White House”
Addison Reserve
7201 Addison Reserve Boulevard, Delray Beach, FL 33446
Phone: 561-6374004
Lecture starts at 5 PM


SUMMER 2019

Tuesday June 25, 2019:
“Normandie, the tragic story of the most majestic ocean liner”
Ventfort Hall, 104 Walker Street, Lenox, MA 01240
Phone: 413-637-3206
Lecture starts at 4 PM, followed by tea


WINTER SEASON 2019/2020

Monday December 9, 2019:
Lecture topic TBD
Valencia Falls, 13375 Valencia Grand Blvd, Delray Beach, FL 33446
Time of lecture TBD


Sunday December 15, 2019:
“The history of transatlantic ocean liner travel, from necessity to glamour to recreation” (subject to change) for the Palm Beach Fellowship of Christians and Jews.
Location TBD
Time TBD


Monday January 13, 2020:
“The history of transatlantic ocean liner travel, from necessity to glamour to recreation” for the Quester Groups at Oceanreef
201 Oceanreef Drive, Key Largo, FL 33037
Lecture starts at 10:30 AM


Monday January 20, 2020:
“Mar-a-Lago, from cereal heiress to winter White House”
Valencia Reserve, 9288 Lake Royal Road, Boynton Beach, FL 33437
Phone: 561-7380-5100
Lecture starts at 10 AM


Saturday January 25, 2020:
Thomas University, 1501 Millpond Rd, Thomasville, GA 31792
Phone: 229-226-1621
Lecture topic TBD
Lecture time: TBD


Thursday March 12, 2020:
“Mar-a-Lago, from cereal heiress to winter White House”
Palm Beach Yacht Club, 800 N Flagler Dr, West Palm Beach, FL 33401
Phone: 561-655-8711
Lunch and learn starts at 11 AM